top of page
Search
  • Kate Tuite

The Lost Emerald.

Updated: Apr 9, 2019

For my interactive narrative. I wrote an adventure story about a lost emerald that had a special power. It is called The Lost Emerald. Through out the story you have to make decisions to find the emerald.

The plot of the story has a lot to This story was created on the Twine platform. I never used it before till this project. I found it very user friendly. Even though interactive narratives take time because of the freedom the reader has, it is fun to make once you put the time into it.


I picked an adventure story not only because it goes with the theme of my blog, but just the imagination it can come from it. I never written fiction before.


I always base my stories on real events that happen with my life. So this was actually a enjoy

for me to write. To use that side of the brain that I usually do not use.

I plan on adventuring myself into more interactive narratives and writing fiction in general.


Now to go into more of an inspiration for my story. The story is based in Peru. A country I always wanted to go to. It is filled with a different culture that I always wanted to explore. I had a friend live there for 6 months and he absolutely loved it.

And when I say culture I do mean their type of traditional music and the food, but I mainly mean just the way they live their life.

The most fascinating thing about living in a different country is living how those people live. It is probably completely different from the way you run your life and sometimes it is in a harsher environment, but to see people thrive under that environment is amazing.

That's what they know.

It also would be nice to be in the land of your ancestors. The United States is a very young country compared to the rest of the world. My ancestors come from western Europe. Not the land I grew up on. I feel like when you have that bond with the land your ancestors lived, it can feel different. And I think that's half of the culture some countries like Peru have.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Remix

bottom of page