top of page
Search
  • Kate Tuite

My Inspirations

One of the things you're are probably wondering is how did I get into blogging. Well the main reason was this is an assignment for a class I am taking at my university, but another reason is the lifestyle travel blogging can give you. I love to travel. I believe experiencing new cultures and meeting new people are a few of the most important things that you can do in your life.


When I first started this blog, I did research on other female traveling blogs to get a glimpse into this blogging world. The one that really stuck out to me is: The Blonde Abroad. The Blonde Abroad was created by Kiersten Rich (Kiki). Kiki grew up in California being told that happiness came with a good college degree, settling down, and starting a family.

So that's what she set out to do. She got a finance degree and got a good job at a one of the best financial firms in her area. She didn't know that that life brought her loneliness and fire to want something more.

So she did what every other female traveler blogger did. Kiki quite her job and bought a one way ticket. This is when the Blonde Abroad was created.

Now six years later, the Blonde Abroad is now a global leader in female travel sites. Even though my blog is not even close to the creation of her company, her designs and lifestyle are something to strive for.

Having that ambition for a different life isn't just Kiki's way of getting into this life of travel blogging. Numerous female travel bloggers have entered this life because of they didn't want to have that cookie cutter life of the white picket fence. They wanted to experience new cultures and people. Another blogger, Alyssa Ramos, created the blog My Life's a Movie a few years ago when she decided to pack everything up and not have the typical life.

Not wanting to settle down is okay. These ladies found a life that they are happy in, and maybe one day they will come back to a more simple life.

These are the people that inspire me when I write my blogs every week.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Remix

bottom of page