top of page
Search
  • Kate Tuite

Disney Cruise Activities

So last week for spring break I went on my fifth Disney Cruise! Disney Cruises are probably the most relaxing vacations I have ever been on. Why? When you go a cruise that goes into national waters, you have to either turn your phone completely off or switch it to airplane mode. So no one can contact you! And if you're thinking about wifi, then think again. Disney charges a lot of money for wifi and I honestly think its for the reasons of complete off the grid relaxation.


Another reason why I love these cruise ships are the activities they have planned for guests. The interaction you have with the crew members and technology is unbelievable. Want a storybook that speaks to you when you touch it, yeah they have one of those. Want to be a detective and help the Muppets solve a mystery, yeah they have that too. My favorite thing to do on the cruises are the trivia's.

Every day there is a new trivia and I am just full of useless information perfect for trivia. Disney also has a private island called Castaway Cay where I same with sting rays (don't worry I kept my distance, I learned from Steve Irwin may he rest in peace), sea turtles, squid, colorful fish, and even a barracuda.

The barracuda wasn't intentional like the other ones trust me. I actually blame my boyfriend for that one. "Hey look there's a barracuda far over there", I look under water and where is it, a foot from my face.

I should've been smarter because when my boyfriend said that he was 20 feet behind me, but I would of thought he would say "hey Kate there's a barracuda swimming right by you". But he didn't. I am alive and well so it turned out okay even though I am still a little salty about it. Anyway, this island is so fun. You can also ride bikes, eat a fantastic BBQ, and have drinks delivered right to you while you're sitting on the beach.

Paradise at its finest.

Disney is unbelievable when it comes to having interacting activities and state of the art interacting technology. Disney is that company that finds a way to make each interaction specific to the each guest. To interacting menus to make it your own and creating story lines with your pictures. From interactive text, interactive pictures, and even an interactive floor that changes when you step on it.

That Disney Cruise Vacation is just for you, and Disney goes out of their way to make it just for you.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Remix

bottom of page