top of page
Search
  • Kate Tuite

Nothing Like Family

If anyone knows me personally, then they know that family is the number one priority in my life. I come from a big close family. My 3rd cousins are more like my 1st, and I can always count on my siblings. My family had a little health scare back in 2009. I was 13 years old.

Now this is something that I always had trouble sharing. I always wanted to share this story because it impacted my life so much, and made me move some of my priorities to where

6 years later

they are now.

Looking back, I actually found that I was lucky to have this experience. It put life in perspective without having a full tragedy. I was thinking how I should share this story. Writing a blog post is fine and all, but it can be a little boring. Why not share it on a platform where you would never expect it to find it.

I also wanted to have it open for people to maybe add to the story. Put some of their experiences after mine. Making it a full novel, not just one short story. I chose the website Quiz-let.

This platform is unexpected and it lets people add "flashcards" by having a password that I set. The story is called "a new day, a new story".

I want people to feel free to share their stories like I shared mine. When you never had the opportunity to share it, or you never felt completely comfortable. I want to inspire people to not keep something inside. Share your story. It'll help someone out there with something they are feeling, and maybe they will add their story.

Go check it out, and to add your story by using the password "family". I look forward to reading what you have to say.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page